I’ve been trying….

I’ve been trying to think about how to post this situation all day.  This morning we got some potentially difficult news concerning our adoption from Haiti.  It’s complicated stuff and I didn’t know exactly how to explain it.  So when I got home today I researched, googled, and stalked every site I could to get the facts.  I came across THIS  blog explaining the problem so much better than I ever could.  This family is at the same point in the adoption process as we are.  And they are worried just like we are.  But they know that God is ultimately in control of the things going on in Haiti.  And she reminded me that we need to keep our eyes on Him.  I’m trying so hard to do that.

Please pray for this situation: for our family and others who are trying to adopt Haitian children, for the government officials and orphanage staff who will have to navigate this transition, and of course, for the children in Haiti who are waiting for families. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

