It’s my first…

It’s my first day at home for the summer…Yay!!!   So I’m cleaning, decluttering, trashing my whole house.  Our case worker is coming on Thursday for our home visit and to finish up our home study.  So excited but nervous at the same time. Pray that she will see how much we want this little boy and that he will be loved and accepted just as he is.  I pray for him multiple times each day that God will protect him, guard his heart, and somehow give him a sense that he has parents that love him and are trying very hard to bring him home.   I’ll let you know how our home visit goes on Thursday.

I posted this video a couple weeks ago on Facebook, but if you missed it please watch.  It’s a short (less than 3 minutes) video on how you can pray for Haiti:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wXFplXdtoac&feature=player_detailpage#t=1s

Leave a Reply

